ImageImage

MASTER SERVER DOWN - FIX

Name says it all.
Post Reply
User avatar
Zeus
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 1915
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Going insane one day at a time.
Contact:

MASTER SERVER DOWN - FIX

Post by Zeus » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:12 am

As I am sure all you ET players have realized that the master server that provides you lists of servers to join has been down ( and probably not coming back ) here is a "fix" or workaround.

http://etmaster.net/
Image

User avatar
bibizz944x
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Montreal,Quebec

Post by bibizz944x » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:30 pm

Tks boss,i just reinstalled ET and was wondering why :hail:
ImageImageIF YOU'RE NOT BEHIND OUR TROOPS,PLZ FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM.

User avatar
Mutt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 836
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Chasing sheep in Dax's back yard

Post by Mutt » Tue Feb 07, 2012 10:54 pm

... there are servers other than BBA? Ok, ok, there might be a couple but... are there any that really matter?
Image

User avatar
KrispyKritter
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 977
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by KrispyKritter » Sun Feb 12, 2012 7:17 am

I used the 'Hosts file option' and now realize that I don't see those "fake redirect servers" anymore.

Is this a feature written into the TrackBase Master ServerList or is it because the faking admins have not adjusted their files yet?
KrispyKritter aka Chatty (glitchy finger) Charlie
Image(pcB)

User avatar
Zeus
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 1915
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Going insane one day at a time.
Contact:

Post by Zeus » Sun Feb 12, 2012 8:22 am

KrispyKritter wrote:I used the 'Hosts file option' and now realize that I don't see those "fake redirect servers" anymore.

Is this a feature written into the TrackBase Master ServerList or is it because the faking admins have not adjusted their files yet?
I havent followed it much but believe I read that it is the program for fake servers not working, but also read that the maker was going to update it. :shrug:
Image

Blaster22
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Blaster22 » Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:03 pm

This is the same thing that happened to the RTCW Master List, I had to update my WolfMP.exe and add a line of code to my server config to fix it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests