ImageImage

Custom Screen Resolution

Name says it all.
Post Reply
User avatar
ferapont
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Seattle

Custom Screen Resolution

Post by ferapont » Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:33 am

Try this next time (either in the console or in your cfg file):

find your native screen resolution, say WxH

r_mode "-1" //allows you to use custom width and height
r_customheight "H" //your screen height
r_customwidth "W" //your screen width
r_customaspect "1" //i don't think it really matters

then pop a

vid_restart

Bam!

User avatar
mAecrAes
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: St.Paul, MN, USA

Post by mAecrAes » Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:47 pm

Thanks for the tip. When I tried this, it set my resolution correctly, but the image was stretched at the outsides. My aspect ratio wasn't set correctly and through some searching I found it can be fixed with :

/seta cg_fov "90" for 4:3
"106.27" for 16:9
"100.39" for 16:10

User avatar
ferapont
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Seattle

Post by ferapont » Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:46 pm

Thanks.

those fov's work great

looks like r_customaspect toggles wether to use the custom resolution, so you need both

r_mode "-1"
r_customaspect "1"

then change your fov

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests