ImageImage

Anyone running Windows 10 w/ET?

Need help? Or just want to chat about your rig.
User avatar
aristoman
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: E.H.T., NJ

Post by aristoman » Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:59 pm

now I have a new PC with windows 10. ET doesn't work so I'll be looking for a fix.
Image

User avatar
bloodbane
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Cleaning your forums spam :P

Post by bloodbane » Thu Jul 28, 2016 3:53 pm

Try the ET Legacy client. It works on my windows 10 setup

https://www.etlegacy.com/
Image

User avatar
aristoman
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: E.H.T., NJ

Post by aristoman » Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:50 pm

small issue with Windows 10. game now acts like its lagging. a little stop and go.
Image

User avatar
redpantera
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by redpantera » Fri Jul 29, 2016 1:24 am

Yeah, try ET-Legacy....
I have 2 PCs and 1 laptop all running windows 10 with ET Legacy working like a charm! Too bad my ping is like 166 :wall:

User avatar
aristoman
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: E.H.T., NJ

Post by aristoman » Sat Jul 30, 2016 12:19 am

just installed it. getting this now.

ET Legacy v2.74 win-x86 Aug 21 2015
Zone megs: 64
Info: fs_game now defaults to 'legacy' mod instead of 'etmain'
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Users\David White\Documents\ETLegacy\legacy
C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\legacy
C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\legacy\pak3_v2.74.pk3 (880 files)
C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\legacy\etl_bin_v2.74.pk3 (8 files)
C:\Users\David White\Documents\ETLegacy\etmain
C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\etmain

----------------------
888 files in pk3 files
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
WARNING FS_FileExists: empty filename
FS_InitFilesystem: Original game data files not found.

Please copy pak0.pk3, pak1.pk3 and pak2.pk3 from the 'etmain' path of your Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory installation to:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\etmain"


SDL input devices shut down.
Image

User avatar
redpantera
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by redpantera » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:19 pm

just copy the 3 files pak0.pk3, pak1.pk3 and pak2.pk3 into the etmain folder in your path: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Enemy Territory - Legacy\etmain"

I have uploaded them here:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/24g7fr94nbj7 ... Gdk-a?dl=0

or each file link:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oi9uaufcz6oelvx/pak0.pk3?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nlciqtkx9ax9ewa/pak1.pk3?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/o8n38vil135k6l9/pak2.pk3?dl=0
Image

User avatar
aristoman
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: E.H.T., NJ

Post by aristoman » Tue Aug 02, 2016 7:37 pm

fired up my old computer and copied entire ET folder. works fine now.
Image

User avatar
redpantera
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by redpantera » Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:59 pm

Great!!! Now see you online, gaming time!! :wtg: :camper:
Image

User avatar
Fespon5092
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Seattle, USA

Post by Fespon5092 » Thu Oct 27, 2016 4:38 am

I upgraded from 7 Pro, and my (newer) printer lost functionality, several newer programs quit working or disappeared completely. After a week I went back to 7, and the problems came along with it. It took me several weeks to find a fix for my printer problems, because something in 10 upgrade made it impossible to reload my printer from the original installation disk. I still have not recovered some programs and games. :hmph:

Blaster22
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone running Windows 10 w/ET?

Post by Blaster22 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:41 pm

I don't recall having any issues with Win 10. I can get RTCW and ET to work, think I had ET:QW but it's been a while and I've had to replace components and reinstall so I can't really remember.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest