ImageImage

PB Disallowed Program/Driver 120135

Game Questions and Help / Errors and Game Issues
User avatar
KrispyKritter
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 977
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by KrispyKritter » Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:45 pm

A sharp-eyed player noticed on #1 at about 5:15 pm pst 3/4/09, that Sissyboy had been kicked with a different error code:

130446

which seems to have a history on various forums going back a couple of years.
KrispyKritter aka Chatty (glitchy finger) Charlie
Image(pcB)

User avatar
Fish
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in 2/3 of the world...

Post by Fish » Thu Mar 05, 2009 2:01 am

pbd wrote:The problem is between latest version of comodo firewall and RTCW:ET

I removed comodo FW and installed previous version, and now I can play ET again without any problem.

The latest version of comodo FW correct only minor bugs on vista 64, and I use Xp 32, so I have lost nothing.
Yeeess! Common coincidence found. I recently installed a fresh copy of windows and the lastest Comodo Internet Security... that's probably it. However, I tried turning off all the Comodo stuff, through msconfig because my first thought was Comodo could be causing this, but I was still getting kicked. Now, I'll uninstall and see if that helps. Might be that PB is detecting the files, not so much the running process. Good deal. But now I want CIS back :-(

EDIT: Could you direct me to link to download the older version of Comodo please, thanks. I can't seem to find it on their website. :-)
Image
"There are three types of people in this world, those who can count, and those who can't"

User avatar
pbd
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by pbd » Thu Mar 05, 2009 5:45 pm

Comodo Internet Security Setup_3.5.54375.427_XP_Vista_x32.exe (25 Mo)

http://rapidshare.com/files/205811360/C ... 2.exe.html
http://www.miroriii.com/fichier/70/14279/Comodo Internet Security Setup_3-5-54375-427_XP_Vista_x32-exe.html

Comodo Internet Security Setup_3.5.54375.427_XP_Vista_x64.exe (40 Mo)

http://rapidshare.com/files/205815456/C ... 4.exe.html
http://www.miroriii.com/fichier/3/14280/Comodo Internet Security Setup_3-5-54375-427_XP_Vista_x64-exe.html
Last edited by pbd on Sat Mar 07, 2009 9:37 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Fish
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Somewhere in 2/3 of the world...

Post by Fish » Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:09 pm

Awesome, thanks pbd.
Image
"There are three types of people in this world, those who can count, and those who can't"

User avatar
Cpt_Tommy_S
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by Cpt_Tommy_S » Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:09 am

Sweet, Trying the Comodo outdate now Thanks

User avatar
Magic
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by Magic » Sun Mar 08, 2009 11:46 am

I have also been kicked with the reason "dissalowed program/drivers [120135].

Some time back i set W:ET to run with compatibility windows 98 - as i run a dual core and had some lagg.
Changing this back made the trick for me - havent got kicked since - i tried once more with compatibility windows 98 and got kicked after 2 minutes.
So now i have to set ET to run with one core manually.

User avatar
JackSquat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

I figured it out thanks to magic's post. Read the following

Post by JackSquat » Mon Mar 09, 2009 1:57 pm

I checked the properties of my et.exe file and sure enough it had been check-marked to run in windows 98 compatibility mode. I unchecked the box so that it would just run default (instead of windows 95, windows 98, windows nt, etc.). No more problem! I am happy again!

User avatar
Cpt_Tommy_S
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by Cpt_Tommy_S » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:23 am

See below
Last edited by Cpt_Tommy_S on Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Cpt_Tommy_S
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by Cpt_Tommy_S » Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:40 am

Ok looks like I've found a solution

from Comodo's Fourm on this:
http://forums.comodo.com/firewall_bugs/ ... #msg256381

Comodo's Admin recognize Prema-Disabling D+ with a restart will cure the problem and allow Comodo Firewall + Antivirus to run


Works for me, need to confirm

User avatar
cadaver
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Middle-Earth, New Zealand

Post by cadaver » Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:56 pm

OhMyHead wrote:I may have missed it, but I haven't seen anyone suggest going to your C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\pb folder and launching pbweb.exe.

That's what I do if I EVER get any PB errors and it always fixes them.
i am getting this problem now and i have tried running this to no avail - anyone else have any suggestions? i cannot play ET for more than a few mins before getting kicked with program/driver issue

User avatar
GunClap
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: In the line of fire...

Post by GunClap » Thu Jul 23, 2009 1:20 pm

As tommy explained. I had the very same problem with the exact same code. I actually researched this and it's because Comodo D+ starts every executable launched with guard32.dll as a module for app control in the case of virii etc. PB sees the guard32.dll as an illegal module and boots you for it. You can either Disable D+ permanently and restart, or switch firewall. I switched to Outpost FREE (Yes they've done a free edition). No problems ever since.
Image
Your mind is a weapon. Keep it clean, clear and loaded...

User avatar
Leroo
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by Leroo » Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:15 am

Hello

You don't know me because i don't play so much in your server as it causes me high ping (from spain).

But i have a question for you with these problems: you running windows 7?

If you are, you won't be able to do anything until October 22, when PB will officially support W7 and not kick every player by unknown windows/api function.

Byee

User avatar
Weapon_NeXt
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Making you cross-eyed with the Shotgun I point above your nose! :)

Post by Weapon_NeXt » Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:34 am

Leroo wrote:Hello

You don't know me because i don't play so much in your server as it causes me high ping (from spain).

But i have a question for you with these problems: you running windows 7?

If you are, you won't be able to do anything until October 22, when PB will officially support W7 and not kick every player by unknown windows/api function.

Byee
Actually there's no guarantee that PB will be fully Windows 7 compliant by Windows 7 launch. I got Windows Vista on the 8th day it was out (and still loving it!), and I had to wait about 2 months to get Call of Duty 2 to work with PunkBuster enabled.
Pron: It's porn for the dyslexic.
Image

User avatar
wasupppp
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by wasupppp » Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:37 pm

i get kicked on windows 7 for this i dont really care becuase windows 7 i get low fps i'll use windows xp for wolfenstien

User avatar
GunClap
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: In the line of fire...

Post by GunClap » Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:02 pm

Well, after some more research, the same answer keeps turning up. It seems that many HIPS (Host Intrusion Prevention System) application has a tendency to load a control .dll into every application that starts that is part of the protection system, so a host of applications can cause this problem. HIPS are sometimes packaged into firewalls and antivirus programs. This includes Comodo's D+ system and other stand alone HIPS like EQSecure.

The only method of getting around this is to disable your HIPS app and restart the computer with it disabled.
Image
Your mind is a weapon. Keep it clean, clear and loaded...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest