ImageImage

BF3

Any other games, PC, Xbox, PS2, Whatever.
User avatar
Swatt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Crystal Lake
Contact:

Post by Swatt » Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:25 pm

no results found for either sentry006 or -tha_sentry-

User avatar
-sentry-
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by -sentry- » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:10 pm

sorry lol... changed it again... "sentrys"

User avatar
Him-Again
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Australia

Post by Him-Again » Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:34 am

dont know what the go is with your name sentry ?

i cant find your new name but your old one ( tha_sentry is still there on mine)
SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES - NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS

User avatar
Swatt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Crystal Lake
Contact:

Post by Swatt » Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:56 pm

Anyone using a game pad for flying? This was a feature I used all the time back in Tribes 2, but ET:QW never allowed multiple input devices....hence my lack of development in either the Tormentor or the Anasi. i just installed an old one I had laying around, but haven't tried it yet.

User avatar
Him-Again
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Australia

Post by Him-Again » Mon Nov 14, 2011 5:34 pm

Not that i have tried this Swatt,but Dummah has answered the question about flying with a joy stick in QW. and he says it can be done
Here is the link

http://bbaservers.com/ftopict-7693.html
SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES - NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS

User avatar
Swatt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Crystal Lake
Contact:

Post by Swatt » Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:04 pm

Tried the gamepad last night, and was less that thrilled as mine doesn't have rotor control. Ordered the Logitech 3D Joystick for $30.00 giving me the hat to look around, X/Y for main rotor and twist for tail rotor...should beet the hell out of the mouse and keyboard combo when trying to fly.

http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Extreme- ... B00009OY9U

User avatar
Caroline20
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: A melancholy town where we never smile

Post by Caroline20 » Tue Nov 15, 2011 2:40 pm

tried bf3 yesterday. Running good on my poor pc. But it is a difficult game. I hate when i have to wait to play (i mean loading game, watching trailers before fight) kinda boring.

I still dont know how to play in multiplayer, dont see that option in main menu, only single player. Can i have to install something?
Image
Repair the Septimer

User avatar
Him-Again
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Australia

Post by Him-Again » Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:26 pm

When the game loads it should take you to a web page
At the top you have 3 options.the first being multiplayer and the second being co-op mode and the last is campain mode
Hope thats helps Caroline
SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES - NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS

User avatar
Swatt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Crystal Lake
Contact:

Post by Swatt » Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:00 pm

yeah, not happy with the launch interface. it loads Origin then you ibrowser opens listing your games listed on the first page. Select BF3 and like Him says you should have (3) options.

User avatar
-sentry-
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by -sentry- » Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:44 pm

i got used to the web launcher its ok, but they really need to nerf snipers... way unbalanced and kinda killing it for me

User avatar
Swatt
Clan Member
Clan Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Location: Crystal Lake
Contact:

Post by Swatt » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:07 am

yeah, takes a while to earn the scopes and guns, then too many puds playing CS on the newbs. Thankfully the tanks, jets and choppers negate this...get yourself a joystick and get airborne.

User avatar
-sentry-
Retired Clan Member
Retired Clan Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm

Post by -sentry- » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:37 pm

lol must be my problem, cant fly with the mouse

JonathanSen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:59 am

Re: BF3

Post by JonathanSen » Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:34 am

-sentey- wrote:
Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:37 pm
lol must be my problem, cant fly with the penimaster pro mouse
I still think BF3 is the best of them all.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest